



GOVERNMENT OF WEST BENGAL GOVERNMENT GENERAL DEGREE COLLEGE, LALGARH LALGARH:: JHARGRAM:: 721516

Website:: www.lalgarhgovtcollege.org

Ref. No.:AC-01

Date: 2nd Jan, 2024

ACADEMIC COUNCIL

As per the resolutions of IQAC meeting held on 30th Nov, 2023; 'ACADEMIC COUNCIL' is formed for better implementation of teaching-learning process and related activities in our College.

It will be chaired by the Officer-in-Charge (O.I.C.), Govt. General Degree College, Lalgarh and convenor of this council will be I.Q.A.C. co-ordinator. All H.O.Ds are inclusive member of this council.

The broad roles of the newly formed Academic Council are as follows:

- Regular participation in Board of Studies/ Syllabus Committee meetings of the Vidyasagar University (VU) by the respective Department.
- Communicates with the VU regarding student intake capacity for each academic year; and, if any new subject and/ combinations are required as per the demand of local communities.
- * Reviews and monitor the teaching-learning modalities carried on or imparted in the College.
- ✤ Approves curricula and syllabi for the add-on courses and/ value added courses.
- The new programmes/curricula are formally approved by the Academic Council after detailed deliberations and the minutes of the meetings are duly recorded.
- ✤ Formulates the rules and regulations for academic matters including the structure of student evaluation, conduct of internal examinations and preservation of those results.

The compositions of the newly formed 'ACADEMIC COUNCIL' are as follows:

Sl. No.	Name	Designation	Status
1	Bisweswar Chakraborty	O.I.C.	Chairperson
2	Dr. Debabrata Das	I.Q.A.C. Co-ordinator &	Convenor
		H.O.D.Botany	
3	Siddhartha Dey	H.O.D. English	Member
4	Ramo Tudu	H.O.D. Santali	Member
5	Arindam Ghosh	H.O.D. History	Member
6	Shibashish Ghosh	H.O.D. Political Science	Member
7	Dr. Amrita Dey	H.O.D. Sociology	Member

8	Baishakhi Saha Mandal	H.O.D. Bengali	Member
9	Dr. Gopal Chandra Rana	H.O.D. Philosophy	Member
10	Dr. Goutam Bhar	H.O.D. Sanskrit	Member
11	Kishore Majhi	H.O.D. Zoology	Member
12	Subhanu Shekhar Roy Chowdhury	H.O.D. Physiology	Member